Enough 

Will I ever be enough ? 

I had hoped I would . 

However it seems , all my endeavours were dashed ,

Into the changeful sand , waves crashed and the sand moved with the whims of the ever changeful sea . 

It was all for not , the pains I took , 

My soul burned for approval , 

But that was far removed from what could be within the realm of reality . 

The heart broke some more , 

The shards buried themselves deeper into my soul . 

Shards – burning , cutting , bruising , doing irripairable damage . 

Disappointment must be accepted . I too must learn to be changeful .. like the truth always a little out of reach and unsettled .. ever changing like the tides of the sea .. 

Art: Pascal Campion

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

