Empty 

I feel empty inside .. 

Have I given too much ? 

Have I nothing further left to give ? 

Maybe . 

Maybe not 

I feel empty inside .. 

Hollow . 

Will God in all her grace , deem it fit to let the me feel , again . 

Maybe I do want to feel . 

Maybe it is a blessing not to feel . 

Sometimes .

Maybe it makes me less human . 

Is that so bad , let God be the judge of that .

At the end of my days  , I will render , my account to God . 

I , hopefully , will be able to justify , my deeds . 

May God in her grace grant me respite . 

Art: Pascal Campion 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

