Restless 

I cannot sleep .. I miss you so .. 

I dial your number out of habit .. 

It keeps ringing .. 

There is no one at the other end .. 

I keep forgetting you are gone .. 

It keeps slipping my mind .. 

Old habits die hard .. 

It’s out of habit .. that I keep compulsively picking the phone .. to call your number .. 

To tell you I am on my way ,to see you 

To tell you I am okay , and ask you how you are ? 

To wish you on your birthday .. 

To tell you .. about the boy I like .. 

To tell you .. you need to be at my wedding .. 

But who do I go back to ? You aren’t there .. 

And the phone keeps ringing .. 

Art: Pascal Campion 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

