The Blues – I’ve Been Hit

I am so sorry Baby I could not love You,
I’ve been hit by the blues,
The pain is killing me inside…
But I still smile…
I promise you Sweetheart
I’ve been hit and am bleeding Crimson through…

I still keep a memory of You,
I am so sorry Baby it had to be this way,
Destiny has it’s cruel ways..
I love you in bits and pieces …but not the whole of you,

I’ve been hit…..

I will miss you,
But we have gotta go leaving each other behind ,
And move along with the winds of time,
I wish you were true,
but
I’ve been hit…

I can promise this you the world won’t be same without you…
But it’s what is best for me and you,

I’ve been hit..

We couldn’t let each other rest…
It’s best this way…without you..

But…

I’ve been hit…

Baby you never had the time,
You were never mine..
We had it all and nothing at all….
Sweetheart I’ve been hit and I am bleeding through…
I love u…
I will miss you…
But I’ll make it through and I hope you do too…

The pain is killing me sometimes..
When I think of you…
But I’ll smile and make it through…
I still love you sometimes and sometimes I hate u …
But I’ll make it through
Please believe me do….

But I promise you this..

I’ve been hit….

The pain don’t befit the crime …
But it’s mine..

Baby I thought you were mine ….
Now I know I was wrong…in believing I was strong
And now I’m moving on….

I’m leaving you…I hope you don’t cry too much …and don’t miss me much ..

I promise You Darling that…

I’ve been hit …and am bleeding Crimson through..

Written on 26th May 2008.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

